CC12.jpg

Who We Are

Children's Centre Thunder Bay leads the way for children and youth to improve their quality of life.


We are an accredited team of respected professionals working in collaboration with families, caregivers and partners to achieve the best possible outcomes for children and youth.

Under the governance of a volunteer Board of Directors, our Management Team provides leadership to more than 150 professionals from fields such as social work, psychology, early childhood education, speech and language, developmental services and nursing.


As a team, we have a shared commitment to service excellence in prevention, treatment, research, and educational programs that improves the quality of life for children and youth.


Meet our Management Team:

Diane Walker

Chief Executive Officer

dwalker@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5006


John Friday

Vice President, Management Services

  • Human Resources
  • Finance & Accounting
  • Information Services
  • Property & Maintenance

jfriday@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5069


Theresa Graham

Director, Programs & Services

  • Intensive Services
  • Youth Services
  • Adolescent Services

tgraham@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5046


Joni Nelson

Director, Programs & Services

  • Infant & Child Services
  • Child Care Services
  • Healthy Child Development and Coordination Services

jnelson@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5088


Fred Schmidt

Director, Clinical Development

  • Program Evaluation
  • Research
  • Psychology
  • Learning Assessments
  • NORPIC Internship

fschmidt@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5016


John Woronkewych

Manager, Information Services

admin@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5044


Dave Villella

Manager, Intensive Services

  • Residential STAT Unit
  • Day Treatment
  • School Social Work

dvillella@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5039


Lisa Joubert

Manager, Youth Services

  • Youth Mental Health
  • Parenting
  • Walk-In Clinic
  • Autism Youth Program

ljoubert@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5047


Marinna Read

Manager, Adolescent Services

  • Adolescent Mental Health
  • Youth Engagement/New Mentality
  • Youth Justice
  • NEP/U-TURN
  • Oshkiniikidjig Miikanens

mread@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5027


Zohreh Dadgostar

Manager, Infant & Child Services

  • Infant/Child Mental Health
  • Infant Development Program
  • Autism Intervention Program
  • Autism Assessments

zdadgostar@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5076


Terra Lofts

Manager, Health Child Development Program and Coordination Services

  • Pre-School Speech & Language
  • Blind-Low Vision & Infant Hearing
  • Complex Special Needs
  • Transitional Age Youth With Developmental Disabilities

tlofts@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5018


Angela Hill

Manager, Child Care Services

  • Special Needs Resource Program
  • Pre-School Assessment & Consultation
  • Kindergarten Assessment & Consultation
  • Supervised Access Program - SAP

ahill@childrenscentre.ca T: 807-343-5008